Quran: The Noor of our Hearts

I hope everyone is in the best of health and in the state of ever increasing iman. I hope this post finds you savoring the sweetness of this glorious month. Ramadan as well all know is the month of the Quran. Sometimes lazyness over takes us and we neglect it in Ramadan, but mostly outside of Ramadan. The dua below is a beautiful one that we should memorize and beg Allah for. It is such an amazing dua that when one reads it he automaticlly wants to beg his lord for it. Inshallah lets read, understand, ponder and develop a relationship with the Quran and beg Allah with this marvelous dua. We often fail to see the power of dua, yet it is the strongest weapon we have. Inshallah keep your humble brother in your sincerest duas this Ramadan. The heart needs to beat…and so we stay alive. salaam.

O Allaah, I am Your servant, son of Your servant, son of Your maidservant, my forelock is in Your hand, Your command over me is forever executed and Your decree over me is just. I ask You by every name belonging to You which You name Yourself with, or revealed in Your Book, or You taught to any of Your creation, or You have preserved in the knowledge of the unseen with You, that You make the Qur’aan the life of my heart and the light of my breast, and a departure for my sorrow and a release for my anxiety.’ [Musnad Ahmad, authenticated by al-Albani]

(enjoy this beautiful recitation of the surah yusuf by Mishary Rashid)

One Response to “Quran: The Noor of our Hearts”

  1. Shakir Hameen Rashada Says:

    As Salaamu Alaikum
    Dear Brother shukran for the Dua and this wonderful recitation Inshallah
    I need to get ahold of more of his recitation any suggestions,
    Jazak Allah Kayr.

Leave a Reply

